How To Reset Your Minecraft World & Begin a New World

Final modified on Oct 4, 2021 in management panel

You are reading: How to make a new world in minecraft server | How To Reset Your Minecraft World & Begin a New World

By ApexHosting

  • Fb
  • Twitter
  • Youtube

Overview

So, you’re uninterested in your outdated and decrepit world and wish some spice in your life? Possibly the technology of the present world doesn’t go well with you? Or your good friend blew every little thing up accidentally, and also you simply need a recent begin. No matter motive, it may be a bit tedious to reset the complete world.In the present day’s information can be on easy methods to reset your Minecraft world and begin anew. So, let’s get began.
 

How you can reset your world

Methodology 1 – Altering the world title

The quickest solution to reset your world is to vary the world title in your Multicraft Panel. It’s advisable to vary the title to one thing you’ll bear in mind, like including a easy letter or quantity on the finish of the unique title. Be certain your server is turned off earlier than making any critical modifications.

Please watch out with this methodology, as you’ll be able to simply litter your server information with a number of ineffective world information should you do that usually.

  1. Cease your server with the purple Cease or Power Cease button.
  2. Beneath the World bar, change the title to something you prefer to, so long as it’s completely different from the earlier world title.
  3. Click on the inexperienced Save button, and your world can be reset to a brand new seed with the outdated one being nonetheless obtainable within the server information. (To entry the outdated world once more, simply change the title again)
  4. Restart the server. This may load a brand new world.

Methodology 2 – Delete the present world

A slower, extra technical route lets you intentionally delete any world information you not need in your server information. With this methodology, you’ll go into the server information after which delete any worlds you don’t need, and after restarting the server a brand new world would generate. Be certain your server is turned off earlier than making any critical modifications.

  1. Cease your server with the purple Cease or Power Cease button.
  2. Entry your server information with the FTP.
  3. Delete the present world file(s) (The default title for a world file is world however should you set a customized world title, it is going to be completely different)
  4. Restart the server. This may load a brand new world.

Methodology 3 – Whole annihilation

So, let’s say you didn’t simply need to reset the world, however you wished to reset EVERYTHING. This methodology will reset all your server information solely, from mods to whitelists and extra. Don’t do that except you significantly need every little thing gone, together with a recent begin!

Source: findtobeauty.com

  1. Choose the Reset Server Recordsdata’ button.
  2. When prompted, sort in reset and choose the inexperienced Reset Server button.
  3. Begin the server. This may load a brand new every little thing.

 
As a ultimate warning, this selection will completely wipe each little little bit of customization you had in your server. All of the information can be restored to their unique default state, so beware!
 

Frequent Points

I deleted the world, however after I restarted the server it stayed the identical!
In the event you’ve tried to delete the world, however once you acquired again on the server nothing had modified, you probably deleted one thing else. In case your world file is called one thing in addition to ‘world’ which is the default, then you are going to have to search out it and delete it correctly. There’s additionally the case the place they might be a number of world information should you’ve completed Methodology 1 too many occasions, during which case you may have to delete a couple of world information.
This concern is solely attributable to Methodology 1 if the naming messes you up when deleting the world file, so simply hold deleting world information till you’ve none left.
 

Conclusion

Now you know the way to reset your Minecraft world like a professional! Typically, making technical modifications like these would warrant some technical ability however we have now techniques in place to make issues simpler for you. Altering your world for no matter motive provides you with a recent begin and guarantee you’ve a brand new space to discover to your coronary heart’s content material. With that mentioned, I hope you’ve an ideal day!

Category: How to at https://findtobeauty.com.

Article post on: findtobeauty.com

Recommended For You

About the Author: Phuoc Toan